1 result · Clear filters · Feed
-
Medium —
Lemmy user purging users or communities or banning users can delete images they didn't upload/exclusively use
### Summary An improper uploaded media ownership check can result in inadvertent deletion of media when a user is banned with content removal or purged. This can lead to deletion of media that was not uploaded by the banned/purged user. This also applies to p…