Description
The rsync command before rsync 2.3.1 may inadvertently change the permissions of the client's working directory to the permissions of the directory being transferred.
References
- 145 vdb-entry
Published Sep 29, 1999 · Updated Aug 1, 2024 · Assigned by mitre
The rsync command before rsync 2.3.1 may inadvertently change the permissions of the client's working directory to the permissions of the directory being transferred.