Description
The WebLogic Authentication provider for BEA WebLogic Server and WebLogic Express 8.1 through SP2 and 7.0 through SP4 does not properly clear member relationships when a group is deleted, which can cause a new group with the same name to have the members of the old group, which allows group members to gain privileges.
References
- http://dev2dev.bea.com/resourcelibrary/advisoriesnotifications/BEA04_52.01.jsp
- 5299 vdb-entry
- VU#470470 third-party-advisory
- 1009763 vdb-entry
- 10130 vdb-entry
- 11356 third-party-advisory
- weblogic-authentication-gain-privileges(15861) vdb-entry