Description
Blackboard Academic Suite 6.0 and earlier does not properly clear session information when de-authenticating a user who is idle, which allows subsequent users to log in as the previous user and gain privileges. NOTE: the vendor has disputed this issue, saying that "This is a customer specific issue related to their Kerberos authentication single sign-on application and not a vulnerability in the Blackboard product.
References
- 16438 vdb-entry
- 20060202 Re: Blackboard Authentication Error mailing-list
- 20060201 Re: Blackboard Authentication Error mailing-list
- 20060201 Blackboard Authentication Error mailing-list
- 28023 vdb-entry