Description
The Time Machine server in Server App in Apple OS X Server before 5.1 does not notify the user about ignored permissions during a backup, which makes it easier for remote attackers to obtain sensitive information in opportunistic circumstances by reading backup data that lacks intended restrictions.
References
- 1035342 vdb-entry
- 85054 vdb-entry
- https://support.apple.com/HT206173
- APPLE-SA-2016-03-21-7 vendor-advisory