Description
Apostrophe CMS versions prior to 3.3.1 did not invalidate existing login sessions when disabling a user account or changing the password, creating a situation in which a device compromised by a third party could not be locked out by those means. As a mitigation for older releases the user account in question can be archived (3.x) or moved to the trash (2.x and earlier) which does disable the existing session.
Affected products
| Vendor | Product | Affected | Fixed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apostrophe | Apostrophe | unspecified – ≤ 3.3.1, 2.63.0 – < unspecified | unspecified |
Affected packages
| Ecosystem | Package | Affected | Fixed | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| npm | apostrophe | >= 2.63.0, < 3.4.0 | 3.4.0 | GHSA-9j9m-8wjc-ff96 |