Description
The Zoom Client for Meetings for Windows in all versions before version 5.3.2 writes log files to a user writable directory as a privileged user during the installation or update of the client. This could allow for potential privilege escalation if a link was created between the user writable directory used and a non-user writable directory.
Affected products
| Vendor | Product | Affected | Fixed |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Zoom Client for Meetings for Windows | All versions of the Zoom Client for Meetings for Windows before version 5.3.2 | — |